North Carolina has 10 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in North Carolina earn a median of $94,580, compared with $98,340 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Duke University School of Medicine | OTD | 100% | Not reported | 36 mo | Not reported |
| East Carolina University | MOT | 100% | $34,000 | 24 mo | None |
| University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill | MOT | 100% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Wingate University | OTD | 100% | $186,292 | 36 mo | $125k |
| Cabarrus College of Health Sciences | MOT | 96% | $72,914 | 24 mo | $32k |
| Winston-Salem State University | MOT | 93% | $28,945 in-state $28k | 24 mo | None |
| Pfeiffer University, Albemarle Campus | MOT | 90% | $66,738 | 24 mo | $26k |
| Methodist University | OTD | 89% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Lenoir-Rhyne University | MOT | 88% | $55,000 | 24 mo | $14k |
| East Carolina University | OTD | — | $34,000 | 36 mo | None |