Florida has 17 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in Florida earn a median of $99,070, compared with $98,340 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AdventHealth University | MOT | 100% | $85,515 | 24 mo | $45k |
| Florida Gulf Coast University | MOT | 100% | $91,046 in-state $52k | 24 mo | $50k |
| University of Florida | OTD | 100% | $68,357 | 36 mo | $7k |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, St. Augustine Campus | OTD | 98% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| Nova Southeastern University, Tampa Bay Regional Campus | OTD | 97% | Not reported | 40 mo | Not reported |
| Florida International University | MOT | 95% | $172,204 in-state $88k | 24 mo | $131k |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, St. Augustine Campus | MOT | 92% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University | MOT | 90% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Jacksonville University | OTD | 90% | $106,786 | 36 mo | $45k |
| Gannon University-Florida Campus | OTD | 83% | $100,486 | 36 mo | $39k |
| Nova Southeastern University, Ft. Lauderdale | MOT | 83% | $139,245 | 36 mo | $78k |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, Miami Campus | OTD | 80% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| Keiser University, Ft. Lauderdale Campus | MOT | 72% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Barry University | MOT | 71% | $86,620 | 30 mo | $25k |
| Keiser University, Fort Myers | MOT | 70% | Not reported | 24 mo | Not reported |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, Miami Campus | MOT | 70% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| Nova Southeastern University-Ft. Lauderdale | OTD | — | $139,245 | 36 mo | $78k |