Illinois has 10 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in Illinois earn a median of $98,900, compared with $98,340 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DePaul University | MOT | 100% | $85,272 | 24 mo | $44k |
| Rush University | OTD | 100% | $123,835 | 36 mo | $62k |
| Midwestern University, Downers Grove | OTD | 93% | $162,684 | 33 mo | $101k |
| Lewis University | MOT | 92% | $69,485 | 24 mo | $28k |
| North Central College | MOT | 86% | $96,428 | 24 mo | $55k |
| University of Illinois Chicago | MOT | 80% | $108,607 in-state $176k | 33 mo | $47k |
| Chicago State University | MOT | 63% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Governors State University | MOT | 54% | $50,671 | 27 mo | None |
| North Central College | OTD | — | $144,642 | 36 mo | $83k |
| University of Illinois Chicago | OTD | — | $108,607 in-state $229k | 33 mo | $47k |