Texas has 20 accredited DPT programs. Physical therapists in Texas earn a median of $103,710, compared with $101,020 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston | DPT | 99% | $97,540 in-state $53k | 36 mo | $36k |
| Army - Baylor University | DPT | 98% | $2,000 | 23 mo | Military · active duty only |
| Texas Woman's University - EXPANSION PROGRAM in Houston | DPT | 98% | $51,480 | 33 mo | None |
| Texas Woman's University | DPT | 96% | $93,913 in-state $56k | — | Unknown |
| University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center | DPT | 96% | $78,169 in-state $38k | 31 mo | $17k |
| University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio | DPT | 96% | $54,933 in-state $55k | 36 mo | None |
| University of Texas at El Paso | DPT | 96% | $114,729 | 36 mo | $53k |
| Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | DPT | 95% | $90,792 in-state $50k | 36 mo | $29k |
| Hardin-Simmons University | DPT | 93% | $104,264 | 27 mo | $43k |
| Angelo State University | DPT | 93% | $82,367 in-state $40k | 33 mo | $21k |
| Baylor University | DPT | 91% | $121,388 | 36 mo | $60k |
| Texas State University | DPT | 89% | $96,095 in-state $55k | 36 mo | $35k |
| University of Mary Hardin-Baylor | DPT | 89% | $130,045 | 28 mo | $69k |
| University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston - Hybrid Expansion Program | DPT | 89% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston - BRIDGE PROGRAM FOR PTAS | DPT | 88% | $87,115 | — | Unknown |
| University of the Incarnate Word | DPT | 87% | $118,130 | 36 mo | $57k |
| University of North Texas Health Science Center - Fort Worth | DPT | 83% | $87,020 | 33 mo | $26k |
| University of St Augustine for Health Sciences - ONLINE FLEX EXPANSION PROGRAM in Austin | DPT | 75% | $120,241 | 36 mo | $59k |
| University of St Augustine for Health Sciences - Austin | DPT | 75% | $120,241 | 28 mo | $59k |
| University of St. Augustine - Dallas | DPT | 73% | Not reported | — | Not reported |