New York has 24 accredited DPT programs. Physical therapists in New York earn a median of $99,430, compared with $101,020 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daemen University | DPT | 95% | $122,676 | 32 mo | $61k |
| Columbia University | DPT | 92% | $152,544 | 32 mo | $91k |
| Dominican University New York | DPT | 91% | $118,000 | 35 mo | $57k |
| Ithaca College | DPT | 90% | $149,906 | 28 mo | $88k |
| SUNY (State University of NY) Downstate Health Sciences University | DPT | 90% | $117,271 | 36 mo | $56k |
| Nazareth University | DPT | 89% | $203,600 | 36 mo | $142k |
| University at Buffalo, State University of New York | DPT | 88% | $120,582 | 36 mo | $59k |
| Hunter College (CUNY) | DPT | 88% | $114,029 | 36 mo | $53k |
| Marist College | DPT | 87% | $143,300 | 36 mo | $82k |
| The College of Staten Island | DPT | 86% | $115,180 | 36 mo | $54k |
| Touro University - EXPANSION PROGRAM at NYC | DPT | 83% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| State University of NY Upstate Medical University | DPT | 82% | $118,074 | 33 mo | $57k |
| Stony Brook University | DPT | 82% | $138,179 in-state $113k | — | ≥ $38k |
| Mercy University | DPT | 80% | $116,642 | 40 mo | $35k |
| New York Institute of Technology | DPT | 79% | $158,000 | 36 mo | $97k |
| Touro University | DPT | 79% | $140,422 | 36 mo | $79k |
| Russell Sage College | DPT | 78% | $119,145 | — | ≥ $19k |
| Utica University | DPT | 77% | $140,724 | — | ≥ $41k |
| Stony Brook University - Expansion Program at Southampton Campus | DPT | 77% | $129,657 | 35 mo | $68k |
| New York Medical College | DPT | 72% | $123,057 | 36 mo | $62k |
| Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus | DPT | 72% | $165,384 | 29 mo | $104k |
| D'youville College | DPT | 71% | $130,000 | 33 mo | $69k |
| New York University | DPT | 70% | $207,279 | 36 mo | $146k |
| Clarkson University | DPT | 70% | $117,267 | 36 mo | $56k |